Home banner

The Fort Wolters Chapter is an independent entity and is not authorized to act as an agent or representative of the VHPA. Membership to either organization is open to any pilot who flew helicopters during the Vietnam War. Join Us!

The chapter Membership enjoys a special camaraderie of a kind known only to fling-wing aviators as we meet quarterly for food, drink and fellowship and at other times to work on special projects such as the 1998 National Reunion and the National Vietnam War Museum. Impromptu gatherings also occur whenever we can think of the slightest reason to get together (It doesn't take much, a good thirst, for example).


Chapter Officers

  • President Don Ancelin
    Don@fwcvhpa.org
  • Vice President Herb Koenig
    Herb@fwcvhpa.org
  • Immed. Past President Ed Faught
    Ed@fwcvhpa.org
  • Senior M-A-L John Grow
    John@fwcvhpa.org
  • Midterm M-A-L Pat Richardson
    Pat@fwcvhpa.org
  • Junior M-A-L Rick Couch Jr
    Rick@fwcvhpa.org
  • Secretary Gerald Brazell
    Gerald@fwcvhpa.org
  • Treasurer Jim Messinger
    Jim@fwcvhpa.org
Rotor Blades from the Holiday Inn

The Rotor Blades from the Holiday Inn on display at the National Vietnam War Museum in Mineral Wells
(click to enlarge).

Courtesy of Ray Connole
Vietnam 50th

50th Vietnam War ‘Welcome Home’ Commemoration Ceremony held at Veterans Park in White Settlement, Texas, on August 1, 2015.
(click to see video)


Copyright © 1997 - 2017
Fort Wolters Chapter VHPA
P.O. Box 2606
Weatherford, TX 76086
For suggestions, input, or questions contact the webmaster.